Associate Vice-President (Research)

The Office of Research Services

Brian Mulroney Hall, Room 312

St. Thomas University

51 Dineen Drive

Fredericton, NB E3B 5G3

Phone: (506) 452-0647


Dr. Peter Toner

Associate Vice-President (Research)


Phone: (506) 460-0365
Office: BMH 312
Faculty Page

Contact Dr. Peter Toner if you have questions regarding the below.

  • Proposal Support
  • Canadian Common CV
  • Writing and Publishing
  • Research Integrity/Responsible Conduct of Research
  • Professional Development
  • Graduate Studies/Grad School

Samantha Everett

Office Assistant


Phone: (506) 452-0647
Office: BMH 312

Contact Samantha Everett if you have questions regarding the below.

  • Spending and claiming your research funds
  • Grant account inquiries
  • Special events
  • Sign-out research equipment (laptops)
  • Resource Library

Helene Noddin, Research Services Officer
Phone: 452-0621鈥   
      鈥       鈥       鈥      

Contact Helene Noddin if you have questions regarding the below.

  • External Funding Agency Liaison
  • Commercialization, Contracts & Agreements
  • Springboard Atlantic
  • Partnership Development
  • Social Media/Communications 

Senate Research Committee

Dr. Dawne Clarke, Criminology & Criminal Justice (2021)
Dr. Mary Lou Babineau, Romance Languages (2021)
Dr. Clive Baldwin, Social Work (2022)
Dr. Sandra Thomson, Psychology (2022)
Dr. Charles Furlotte, Social Work (2022)
Dr. Matthew Hayes, Sociology (2022)
Dr. Peter Toner, Chair ex officio